Cherwell District Council

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Minutes of a meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee held at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon OX15 4AA, on 13 June 2024 at 6.30 pm

Present:

Councillor Dr Isabel Creed (Chairman) Councillor Nigel Simpson (Vice-Chairman) Councillor Gordon Blakeway Councillor John Broad Councillor Phil Chapman Councillor Phil Chapman Councillor Grace Conway-Murray Councillor Grace Conway-Murray Councillor Andrew Crichton Councillor Harry Knight Councillor Simon Lytton Councillor Barry Wood

Substitute Members:

Councillor Dr Kerrie Thornhill (In place of Councillor Lynne Parsons)

Apologies for absence:

Councillor Frank Ideh Councillor Lynne Parsons

Officers:

Shiraz Sheikh, Assistant Director Law & Governance and Monitoring Officer Emma Faulkner, Principal Officer - Scrutiny and Democratic Lead Martyn Surfleet, Democratic and Elections Officer

1 **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest.

2 Appointment of Chairman for the Municipal Year 2024/2025

It was proposed by Councillor Crichton and seconded by Councillor Dr Thornhill that Councillor Dr Creed be elected Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee.

There were no further nominations.

Resolved

(1) That Councillor Dr Isabel Creed be elected Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the 2024/2025 Municipal Year.

The Monitoring Officer opened the meeting and dealt with agenda items 1, 2 and 3. Upon being appointed, Councillor Dr Creed then took the chair.

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman for the Municipal Year 2024/2025

It was proposed by Councillor Chapman and seconded by Councillor Wood that Councillor Simpson be elected Vice-Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee.

There were no further nominations.

Resolved

(1) That Councillor Nigel Simpson be elected Vice-Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the 2024/2025 Municipal Year.

The meeting ended at 6.33 pm

Chairman:

Date: